Site Information--Ranked Categories?


So ... slow work day? Every day?
I've been wondering this for awhile now. How are the categories ranked for reviews? I understand the Do Not Buy Ever, No Regerts, and The Best...but is Level 8 better than Level 9 or vice versa? Level 3 worse than Level 4? God Effort better than Level 0? Millions and Millions of its Babies???


A FreshHell to Contend With
I always thought those were module levels, noted for sorting purposes. Like I need a level 2-4 module, ah here are some level 3s :)

The Heretic

Should be playing D&D instead
Yeah, those are supposed to denote the character level that the module is appropriate for. They have nothing to do with how good the module is.


A FreshHell to Contend With
I spent a lot of time trying to figure those out. Especially since Bryce sometimes isn’t consistent with them himself. :ROFLMAO:


My my my, we just loooove to hear ourselves don't we?
I think there's actual ranking numbers when he posts the reviews outside his blog?


Should be playing D&D instead
Bryce reviewed 12 Adventures from the Merciless Merchants and awarded 8 of those "the Best".
Four are added to his "my favorites" list...

I think the Merchants are doing fine... who needs a ranking? :p